Un-filtering the filtered reviews on Yelp

There is an old saying that there is no such thing as bad press. But in this digital age with social media as a communication standard and the majority of businesses networking through the use of directory listings, sometimes it can be downright complicated to sort through it all.

One of our favorite sites for customer review, social networking and local search has been a site called Yelp. A Yelp review has been an easily accessible way for our customers to create moving reviews for their experience with Exodus. It had also proved to be a great place to search through moving company reviews when shopping for the best movers. But recently, we have been experiencing a slight by omission. It’s not that we have a bad Yelp review, but thanks to the Yelp filters, we are missing some very good and extremely ecstatic feedback from some clients that we really enjoyed working with. We don’t quite understand the rationale or filtering system of this site, but in an effort to let these fine folks have their say, the following are 9 filtered reviews on Yelp that never made it to grace our page.

If you want someone you can trust and will do a good, clean and thorough job, you want Exodus. If you want cheap and dirty, go somewhere else. This company is first rate. We moved around the beginning of September 2011 and they came to the house to do the estimate (to be on site to see what there actually was). They packed us up. They loaded the truck (great job nothing broken) and unloaded the next day. They where mindful of not causing any bumps, scrapes or scratches. They did misplace a box in the house (a box of hardware to put the beds back together) but did return to the house and no extra charge to put everything back together once the box was found. They picked up boxes and packaging material at no extra charge. At the end of it all, the total bill was LESS than the estimate. How many companies do that? If you are nervous (as I was) and you just want a good, reliable company, look no further than Exodus.

Nate T.           10/31/2011     Parker, CO

I used Exodus for a move from San Jose to Denver.  Although there were issues with the original truck that was going to be used for the move, I was kept informed the whole time regarding the status and my move was not delayed.  Everyone I dealt with was professional and friendly.  My belongings arrived on time and in great condition.  I would definitely use Exodus again.

Katie P.          8/9/2011         Littleton, CO

I’ve moved six times with Exodus Moving and would use them again!  They have moved me half way across the country twice and locally four times.  They go out of their way to take as much stress out of the equation as possible.  They are so friendly and professional!

Heather C.     8/9/2011         Loveland, CO

We used them for a short local move of all of our heavy stuff.  These people are fantastic!   A crew of three guys and a truck.   They were prompt, careful, and very thorough!   They were on time, they were fast, and careful at the same time.   They came in well under their own estimate.

Had em come back a couple of weeks later and move a couple of pieces we had located in the wrong places.   The second visit was every bit as good as the first experience.

Exodus moving is the BEST!

John T.           10/27/2011     Aurora, CO

I recently moved into my first home (yay!) and went with Exodus as my mover.  I had heard of them by word of mouth and they came highly recommended.  The days up to the move were fairly stressful due to some difficult circumstances that arose, completely unrelated to the move, and I was at my wits end leading up to moving day.  Needless to say I was not looking forward to it.

When the movers showed up to load the truck, however, my mind was put at ease as I was greeted with friendly smiling faces who were very professional, and got down to business right away.  I was truly impressed by the team, especially since our moving day was freezing cold and snowing, and certainly not ideal for the movers.

I would definitely recommend Exodus as opposed to the giant corporate movers who don’t know you by anything else as a number.  The movers knew my name when they showed up and each introduced themselves to me, which was a nice change from the norm.  Thanks Exodus for the least stressful moving experience that I’ve had!

Joy H.             8/9/2011         Commerce City, CO

As a director of a nonprofit that provides support to military families, I reached out to Joel and Exodus when one of my Gold Star Families needed help.  Joel and crew were professional and compassionate.  What a wonderful company and blessing to have in our communities!!

Heather E.     4/21/2011       Parker, CO

I moved from Denver to SF and was delighted with Exodus’ performance. Nothing was damaged and the people — from the CFO to the movers — were unbelievably nice and extremely careful with my items, including a high-value piano that I own. Our move took place during a massive rainstorm and required double parking a semi in downtown SF, yet it went off without a hitch! Hiring Exodus was the best decision I could have made.

Heidi B.          3/23/2011       Denver, CO

Exodus Moving was absolutely astonishing. I was nervous about the move from Fort Collins to Denver, but Exodus made it simple and easy. Joel planned my move perfectly, everything went smoothly. When it was time for the boxes to be loaded, the workers were very possessional, well-dressed and well-groomed. Everyone was very polite, I was amazed! Everything arrived on time, and in perfect condition. I don’t plan on moving again, but if I do, I’ll choose Exodus for sure!

Adam S.          1/31/2011       Denver, CO

Amazing people, very professional and came in under budget!  Removed a huge amount of stress from my Los Angeles to Denver move.

Ariel K.          1/28/2011       Denver, CO

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Valuing Feedback

After every move Exodus Moving & Storage completes, we will request your input about your moving experience with us. Continuous improvement is the hallmark of our success as a company and we are always anxious to get your feedback on how well we did our moving job.

Competitive and Accurate Estimates

The Cost of relocation is either based on weight or number of men and trucks needed as well as distance traveling. At no charge to you, one of our experienced and courteous Move Coordinators will review their move in great detail and provide you with an accurate move quote. Our Move Coordinator will also confirm requested pick-up and delivery dates.

Call Today

Have more questions about our employee relocation service?

We are happy to help! Please feel free to reach out.

Fort Collins

120 NE. Frontage Rd Ste. D
Fort Collins, CO 80524
M-F 8:00am-5:00pm
Sat 8:00am-12:00pm

Littleton

6229 S. Santa Fe Dr
Littleton, CO 80120
M-F 8:00am-5:00pm
Sat 8:00am-12:00pm